I Wish

I wish I could stop being inlove with you, I really do. I wish I could stop thinking about you. I wish I could stop talking about you. I wish I could stop looking at our photos and watching your videos on my phone. I wish I could stop myself from checking your Facebook timeline or your Instagram. I wish I could stop myself from waiting for you to say hi to me or to check if I’m okay. I wish I could stop remembering you in whatever I do or whatever I see, or in every song I listen to, or in every food I eat, or anywhere I go. I wish I could stop losing you everytime I remember you, every single time. I wish I could stop wishing for you to come back to me and to tell me that you still love me. I wish I could stop myself from crying everytime you cross my mind. But I can’t. No matter where I go, no matter what I do, no matter who I’m with, I can’t stop thinking about you and hoping that you’re with me. I can’t stop myself from wishing that you think of me too. I can’t stop waiting for you to come back. I can’t stop myself from loving you. And it’s so painful and depressing to see you happy, and that you don’t even give a damn about me. It’s like we never knew each other at all. And I can’t believe that after everything, it was so easy for you to treat me like a stranger. How could you break my heart every single time? How is it possible that I lose you every time? I don’t know where I went wrong. Maybe, just maybe, I loved you too much and you didn’t love me enough.

One thought on “I Wish

  1. “Kung mahal mo, habulin mo, ipaglaban mo. ‘Wag mong hintaying may magtulak sa kanya pabalik sa’yo. Hilahin mo. Hanggang kaya mo, wag kang bibitaw.”

Leave a Reply

